塞马尔特专家警告,垃圾邮件会通过个性化邮件攻击德国人

德国遭受了祸害,该祸害涉及到以个人信息为目标的针对人群的广泛垃圾邮件。收件人会收到使用特定个人详细信息自定义的电子邮件通知提示。这些电子邮件包含收件人的全名,电话号码和邮寄地址。

安德鲁Dyhan,从顶部专家Semalt ,确保这些电子邮件的主题是收件人的一个大账单支付失败,该消息通过威胁将此事发送给执法部门或讨债公司,如果不付款内提出继续指定的时间范围。消息中使用的企业名称在用户之间略有不同,但是在所有情况下,消息和恶意文件中的个人信息详细信息都相似。

这种新闻看起来很真实,并提示目标用户单击电子邮件通知。赛门铁克研究人员指出,针对英国的目标也进行了类似的攻击,并于2016年4月广泛传播。单击垃圾邮件后,能够暴露银行信息的恶意软件会感染收件人的Windows计算机。垃圾邮件消息还会探测目标的个人帐户信息和银行详细信息。

据报道,收到的大多数最新垃圾邮件都是用德语编写的。一些研究人员(赛门铁克)比较了这些消息与以前发送给英国其他目标并发现匹配的消息之间的相似性。两种情况下的垃圾邮件都在邮件中间嵌入了有关目标的个人信息。唯一的区别是,发送到英国目标的垃圾邮件使收件人可以单击指向恶意网站的链接,但是德语电子邮件包含有效载荷的.zip附件。这很奇怪,因为德国垃圾邮件的.zip存档附件被附加到另一个.zip存档附件中。

包含有效负载的德国垃圾邮件电子邮件使用“ .com”文件后缀。该文件已清除了许多标识信息,否则这些信息会公开其来源。文件上缺乏恶意软件识别并不意味着它很安全,它是一种现代的可执行恶意软件。 Trojan.Nymaim.B(赛门铁克研究人员检测到的样本)使用复杂的沙盒逃避技术来阻止其在虚拟机上运行。当目标登录时,该恶意软件旨在秘密地窃取银行凭据和其他个人信息。

垃圾邮件发送者使用来自公共平台和网站的个人信息来提高其技能,并将垃圾邮件发送给毫无戒心的目标。互联网的日益普及和各种技术进步给电子邮件接收者带来了风险,并且预计这种攻击类型将来会越来越多。 Symantec(赛门铁克)建议电子邮件用户致电电子邮件发件人以确认所有垃圾邮件,然后再对此类电子邮件采取措施,无论来源是否受信任。删除任何看起来可疑的电子邮件也很重要,特别是如果它们包含附件和链接。始终保持计算机安全软件的更新,可以降低风险并保护用户免受任何新的恶意软件变化的侵害。使用与此类攻击相关的电子邮件过滤服务来阻止电子邮件可以使电子邮件收件人安全。

mass gmail

Semalt Expert Warns Of Spam Striking Germans With Personalized Mails

Germany has been hit by a scourge that involves widespread spam messages targeting the population with personalized messages. The recipients get email notification prompts that are customized with specific personal details. These emails contain the recipient's full name, telephone number, and the mailing address.

Andrew Dyhan, a top specialist from Semalt, assures that the subject of these emails is that a recipient's payment for a large bill failed and the message continues by threatening to send the matter to a law enforcement or collection agency if the payment is not made within a specified time frame. The business name used in the messages varied slightly among users, but the personal information detail was similar in all cases both in the message and in the malicious file.

This kind of news look authentic and prompt the target to click on the email notification. Symantec researchers noted that similar attacks were made to targets in the United Kingdom and spread widely in April, 2016. On clicking the spam message, malware capable of exposing banking information infects the recipient's windows computer. The spam messages also probe the targets for their personal account information and bank details.

Most of the latest spam messages received have been reported to be written in German. Some researchers (Symantec) compared the similarities between these messages and those that had previously been sent to other targets in the United Kingdom and found a match. The spam messages on both occasions had personal information about the target embedded in the middle of the message. The only difference is that spam messages sent to targets in the United Kingdom got the recipients to click on a link leading to a malicious site, but the German emails contained a payload in form of a .zip attachment. It was odd because the German spam messages had the .zip archive attachment enclosed to another .zip archive attachment.

The German spam email containing the payload uses a '.com' file suffix. This file has been scrubbed off much of its identifying information that would otherwise disclose its origin. Lack of malware identification on file does not make it safe, it is a modern executable malware. Trojan.Nymaim.B (a sample detected by Symantec researchers) used complex sandbox evasion techniques to prevent it from running on a virtual machine. The malware is designed to steal, covertly, banking credentials and other personal information when the target logs in.

Personal information from public platforms and websites is used by spammers to craft their skills and send spam emails to unsuspecting targets. The increased use of the internet and various technological advancements pose a risk to email recipients, and this type of attack is expected to be on the rise in future. Email users are advised by Symantec to call the email sender to confirm any spam messages before taking action on such emails whether the source is trusted or not. Deleting any suspicious looking emails is also important especially if they contain attachments and links. Keeping the computer's security software updated at all times will curb the risk and protect the user against any new malware variations. Blocking emails, using email-filtering services, associated with this kind of attacks can keep an email recipient safe.

mass gmail